Erykah Badu announces tour

You didn’t know this but the Nu-Soul godmother known to the world as Erykah Badu is – without parallel – absolutely head and shoulders above all else my musical idol and hero.

I’ve followed her for 20 years and still haven’t found the opportunity to see her in the flesh and experience her performances live. That may now change for me after the announcement of a world tour which includes dates in Europe during the summer. I’m mobilising friends and fellow fans, and will be getting myself to a gig in July.

If you want to read more, there’s a link to the Pitchfork announcement here.

You can visit Erykah Badu’s Facebook page here.

Needless to say, I have a playlist that covers a lot of my favourite tracks from most of her albums (this predates her But You Caint Use My Phone mixtape) which you can check out on Spotify…

 

Leave a comment